Frequently Asked Questions – Employers

EMPLOYERS

IS REGISTRATION FREE?

Yes. registration is free and gives you the right to post job offers, pictures and videos on your virtual booth.

HOW MANY JOB OFFERS CAN I POST ON MY VIRTUAL BOOTH?

You can post as many as 6 job offers in your virtual stand.

I HAVE NEVER TAKEN PART INTO A VIRTUAL JOB FAIR, IS IT DIFFICULT TO DO SO?

Not at all. We walk you through the process. Once your fill out your registration form, you will receive a free training that will show you how to create your virtual stand, add your job offers and chat with job seekers.

WHAT ARE THE IMMIGRATION PROGRAMS AVAILABLE TO RECRUIT A CANDIDATE AS A TEMPORARY WORKER?

Many participants will be able to obtain a temporary work permit without Labor Market Impact Assessment (LMIA) through the International Mobility Program, under the International Experience Canada such as: Working Holiday, Young Professionals, Internship initiative international co-op or the Francophone Mobility component.

You can hire foreign workers under the Temporary Foreign Worker Program. In this program, employers must obtain a Labor Market Impact Study (LMIA) from Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC). More information can be found here.

In addition, applicants who have obtained an open work permit in the Working Holiday category under the International Experience Canada program, as well as those who have obtained a permanent resident visa, will be invited to participate in the Virtual Job Fair. You could meet candidates who already have permission to work in Canada.

QUESTIONS ?

Financé par: Financed by :

Organised by :

In partner with :

Foire aux questions – Employeurs

EMPLOYEURS

EST-CE QUE L’INSCRIPTION EST GRATUITE?

Oui. C’est gratuit. Votre inscription vous donne droit d’afficher des offres d’emploi, des photos et des vidéos sur votre stand virtuel.

COMBIEN D’OFFRES D’EMPLOI PUIS-JE AFFICHER SUR MON STAND VIRTUEL?

Vous pouvez afficher jusqu’à 6 offres d’emploi sur votre stand virtuel.

JE N’AI JAMAIS PARTICIPÉ À UN SALON VIRTUEL, EST-CE COMPLIQUÉ?

Non ce n’est pas compliqué. Nous vous accompagnons tout au long du processus. Une fois que votre formulaire est rempli, vous aurez une formation gratuite. Après la formation, vous serez en mesure de créer votre stand virtuel, d’ajouter vos offres d’emploi et de clavarder avec les chercheurs d’emploi.

Quels sont les programmes d’immigration pour embaucher un candidat pour un poste temporaire ?

Un nombre de participants obtiennent un permis de travail temporaire sans étude d’impact sur le marché du travail (EIMT) par le biais du Programme de mobilité internationale, sous l’initiative Expérience Internationale Canada : Vacances-travail, Jeunes professionnels, Stage coop international ou dans le cadre du volet Mobilité francophone.

Vous pouvez embaucher des travailleurs étrangers dans le cadre du Programme des travailleurs étrangers temporaires. Dans ce programme, les employeurs doivent obtenir une étude impact sur le marché du travail (EIMT) auprès d’Emploi et Développement social Canada (EDSC) pour embaucher des candidats étrangers dans le cadre de ce programme. Plus de renseignements ici.

Par ailleurs, les candidats ayant obtenu un permis ouvert dans la catégorie Vacances-travail sous Expérience internationale Canada, ainsi que ceux ayant obtenu un visa de résident permanent seront invités à participer au Salon virtuel de l’emploi. Vous pourriez ainsi rencontrer des candidats qui ont déjà l’autorisation de travailler au Canada.

DES QUESTIONS ?

Financé par:                        Financed by : 

 

Organisé par :

En partenariat avec :